Dreamer

by mandaceehb

  Fifteen. I don’t recall ever counting so many stars in Singapore. A pessimistic thought crept in- maybe they’re just satellites. But then again, even satellites require effort to be seen, and I haven’t looked hard in a long time.

  I am going through this Ghibli stage right now, where I am absolutely in love with the music in Studio Ghibli movies. The movies too, but more of the music, especially the sad and dynamic ones. Like the theme song of howl’s moving castle and “The girl who fell from the sky” by Joe Hisaishi in instrumental form. Actually it’s just these two, which I can just replay over and over again. Sigh…

 I swear, just close your eyes, listen to Ghibli, and the world is at peace.

Until the piece ends and then you are sad again. But until then, dream.:)

 

Flag Day was really fun but tiring like always. This time donations were for Filos.:) I would say there is a half-half ratio of nice people to mean people, and some awkwardly cute people.:P I watched a few millipedes get crushed to death. Not pretty. But I guess there’s just loads of creepy crawlies in Botanic Gardens.:P

Three cheers for our last Flag Day!:D

I wish there were more.:(

 

 

