Strangers

by mandaceehb

  Sometimes I wonder, have I ever seen the people I know now before I knew them? As in, perhaps I ever saw one of my friends before i became acquainted with them, but at that time, i didn’t know them yet. It can be pretty cool, walking the streets and looking at strangers’ faces, not knowing which one of them you might get to know in the future. But then again, if I really got to know them, I wouldn’t remember that I ever saw them, which is sad. Even brief histories deserve to be remembered. I’m probably the only person who thinks so much about too many things. What is wrong with me hahaha.:P

  There’s this life cycle of knowing people that is true, but rather sad. I might have heard it form somewhere,or maybe my weird brain just came up with it one fine day.

  People start with being strangers, and perhaps a close encounter brings them to the next level of friends. And so on for some people, maybe. But in the end, people inevitably drift apart, no matter how close they might once have been. And they are strangers again.

  Why does fate bring people together, if they are to be apart in the end?

  I guess no one knows. Fate is perhaps too complex a force for us to understand.

