Confused

by mandaceehb

I think I might need some advice. It can’t be just me because I’m positive everyone has multiple interests in various fields, so why do I feel like the more I try to chase one part of me, the more disconnected I am becoming with the other parts of me? I know this sounds really confusing, but basically the more I try to pursue a particular interest, the less in touch I get with all my other talents and interests. Is it selfish to say that I want them to keep all of them? I want them all to stay in equal amounts, and not for one to dominate the others. This is really weird as I feel that they are conflicting. One part of me is dying while the other part thrives. Not like these things are alive, but you get what I mean.

Sometimes life is just one big muddle of things. I need to clear my head.

