Emotionless

by mandaceehb

Most of the time, I can distinguish my emotions. It is sort of like a mindmap: I can branch out into happiness, sadness, anger, fear, amongst others.

But there are times where I get very confused, because I can’t feel anything. There’s just this hollow, draining feeling inside, and I don’t know  to make sense of it. I really don’t.

The emotion of nothingness. Maybe something like that exists. When you are so exhausted by everything happening around, so tired of living the way you do. Living like you are a dead clockwork toy, the same routine over and over with no apparent aim; nothing definite. When everything is just a possibility, and you are acutely aware that in the end, all your efforts may spiral down to nothing.

Maybe that’s it. The feeling of nothingness.

 

