love=pain

by mandaceehb

To be honest I don’t know if this is true. It is an equation that is becoming increasingly difficult to solve, like giving a college sum to a kindergartener; giving a ring to someone who has not yet found love. The lines are blurring, boundaries fading in the words we say, the casual conversations we spout, the human-made movies we watch.

I love him to bits: what does loving someone to bits involve? Loving every shred, every piece of a broken soul? A love so all-consuming that it overwhelms every living, breathing cell, fills every crevice with longing and desire? We speak of depth in passing comments.

And why not, I want to love someone so much that it breaks my heart to love him, not to have my heart broken by him, but to feel as surely as the current of blood through my veins that this is the person I want to spend the rest of my life with, the person whom I will hurt and will hurt me but the blood from our wounds will bind us stronger each time.

