Rambles

messaging

communication these days is the hope that

you will believe the words my fingers speak

because my fingerprints create more diverse worlds than the

sphere of my soul

the happiness really is surging in my heart

but I just have to find back the joy that

never belonged to me

 

why

This is why people drown themselves in words and words and words until the meanings that they delegate themselves overwhelm them and all that is left of their soul is an empty, broken spine of a story with all its pages ripped out. This is why people are obsessed with making others laugh because they convince themselves that the full, round sound of joy that purely rings can deflect the wall of pain they are building inside their armour. This is why people are strong because the moment a teardrop slips out of their eyes the torrents of weakness will rage a war. This is why people smile and suppress the pain inside because an uplifted grimace is the simplest defence to conceal the searing cries digging out their humanity inside.

 

We all want to get away from this life.